July 23 - Bible Study at FLC at 6:30

July 22 - Incredible Pizza
Incredible Pizza, meet at the church at 10:45 a.m. and leave at 11:00 a.m., the cost is $25 and that includes their meal and games.

July 26th
August 9th, 23th, and 30th

We meet in Rawles Hall at 5:45 p.m.
Join us!

July 21 at 7:30 p.m.
FUMC vs. Lenox
Field 3

July 27 at 6:15 p.m.
Mt. Vernon vs. FUMC
Field 1

July 28 at 6:15 p.m.
FUMC vs. 1st Bapt. Dyers.
Field 1

Sunday, July 16 11 a.m. in Fellowship Hall
Musical program by Sarah Jean

Third Sunday Communion for the month of July will be observed Sunday, July 16, in the chapel at 8:50 a.m. before Sunday School.

Dyer County Recycles will meet on Tuesday, June 27, at 7:00 p.m. at the Professional Development Center, 305 College Street, Dyersburg, TN.

We will change associate pastors as Rev. Dell King moves to another appointment on June 20. Rev. King’s last Sunday at Dyersburg First will be June 18, in the Fellowship Hall. The Staff Parish Relations and Evangelism Committees will host a come and go farewell reception for Dell following the morning service on Sunday, June 18.

May 23 - Grant Self's birthday

May 24 - Senior Appreciation Dinner

May 24 - Ben Gregson's birthday

Please join us on Sunday, June 4 at 6:30 p.m. to experience Bishop McAlilly’s opening presentation of “Sent to Serve”

Monday, May 29th, the Church Offices and Family Life Center will be closed. Happy Memorial Day to Everyone!

PETS UNLEASHED

Please join us.
Friday, June 3 from 5:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 4 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. Celebration
Sunday, June 5 at 10:50 a.m. Worship

Third Sunday Communion for the month of May will be observed Sunday, May 21, in the chapel following the 10 a.m. service.

Join us this Sunday at 10 A.M. as our Confirmands profess their faith.

Please join us this Sunday, May 21 at 10 a.m. for the service. It is Senior Sunday!

Sunday, May 21
Senior Sunday

May 14
May 21
All Chapel services will start at 5 p.m.

Wednesday, May 3
Salt and Light
5 p.m.

Thursday, May 4
38th annual Spring Concert
Dyersburg Choral Society
7:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 13
Mission Blitz Day
8 a.m.

Thursday, May 4th
"Mayor’s Prayer Breakfast"
First Baptist Church Fellowship Hall
Beginning at 6:30 a.m.
$3.00 tickets are available at City Hall

"Prayer on the Square"
12 to 1 p.m.

Wednesday, April 26
Salt and Light
5 p.m.

Wednesday, May 3
Salt and Light
5 p.m.

Sunday, April 30
Mission Blitz
Sausage & Biscuit Fundraiser
8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

Thursday, April 13
Maundy Thursday Service
7 p.m.

Friday, April 14
Good Friday Service
7 p.m.

Saturday, April 15
(Set up for Flowering Cross)

April 2, 2017
Sydney Peckenpaugh's Birthday

April 4, 2017
Parks Johnson's birthday

April 6, 2017
Victoria Smith's birthday

Saturday, May 7

“As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another, as good stewards of God’s varied grace.” 1 Peter 4:10

Tickets are available from our Lay Leader, Randy Prince and in the church office. Enjoy an evening of chicken, BBQ, special music, and lots of fun, food, and fellowship.